Friday, 18 December 2015

Nikos Kehagias

Dr Nikolaos Kehagias graduated from the Physics department of Aristotle University in Thessaloniki, Greece in 2002. He has a Master degree in “Physics of laser communications” from Essex University, UK. He obtained his PhD in 2007 from the National university of Ireland, Cork where he continued to work as a post doctoral fellow until May 2008.

He joined the ICN in May 2008, first as member of the Phononic and Photonic Nanostructures Group. In 2010 he became Division Leader of the Nanofabrication Division and since 2014 he leads the Flexible Nanofabrication Platfom.

Friday, 18 December 2015

Neus Domingo

Dra. Neus domingo graduated in Physics at the Universitat de Barcelona in 2000 where she obtained her PhD in 2005 from the Fundamental Physics Department.

She stayed at the Istittuto di Struttura della Materia in Rome (CNRS) as a post dcotoral fellow for two years.

She joined the CIN2 in 2008 first as a Juan de la Cierva Fellowship and later on she integrated into ICN2 as a Ramon y Cajal Researcher in the frame of Oxide Nanophysics Group, leading the research lines in force microscopy. In 2016 she became the Head of the Advanced AFM Laboratory.

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

Josep Nogués

ICREA Researcher Professor Josep Nogués earned his BSc from the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB) in 1986. After obtaining his PhD at the Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan (Royal Institute of Technology) in Stockholm (Sweden) in 1993, he moved to the University of California San Diego to complete his postdoctoral studies.

Thursday, 10 December 2015

Jose Antonio Garrido

Jose A. Garrido is an ICREA research professor and leader of the ICN2 Advanced Electronic Materials and Devices Group, which explores novel electronic materials, such as graphene and other 2D materials, and their potential in electronic and bioelectronic applications.

Sunday, 20 September 2015

Gustavo Ceballos

Dr Gustavo Ceballos earned his degree in Chemistry at the Universidad Central de Venezuela in 1989. He obtained his PhD in 1996 at the Institut für Physikalische und Theoretische Chemie der Universität Bonn (Germany).