← Back


Thursday, 06 July 2017

Prof. Clivia Sotomayor elected next chair of the FET Advisory Group

by Rachel Spencer

ICREA Research Professor Dr Clivia Sotomayor and leader of the ICN2 Phononic and Photonic Nanostructures Group is extremely honoured to be the next co-chair of the Future and Emerging Technologies Advisory Group, together with Prof. Dermot Diamond of the National Centre for Sensor Research in Dublin, Ireland.

The Future and Emerging Technologies Advisory Group (FETAG) was established to provide the European Commission consistent and consolidated advice during the preparation of Horizon 2020 work programmes, with a view to ensuring and maximising the impact of radically new emerging technologies on science, society, technology and innovation.

ICREA Research Prof. Dr Clivia Sotomayor will take the leading chair role in the first year, reversing roles with Prof. Dermot Diamond for the second year. She is extremely honoured by the trust placed in her to represent the Future and Emerging Technologies (FET) programme at European level.

Information via: Digital Excellence & Science Infrastructure newsletter.