← Back


Monday, 13 March 2023

Prof. Laura Lechuga wins the Spanish National Nanotechnology Award

by Virginia Greco

This prize is sponsored and awarded by the company NOB166, specialised in the development of long-lasting antimicrobial products through a nanotechnology process.

Prof. Laura M. Lechuga Gómez, leader of the ICN2 NanoBiosensors and Bioanalytical Applications Group, is the winner of the third edition of the Spanish National Nanotechnology Award, sponsored by the company NOB166.

NOB166’s mission is to provide sustainable solutions and products for detergency, cosmetics, fibres, hard surfaces, and coatings, based on the use of nanotechnology. In particular, they specialise in the development of state-of-the-art protective biocides.

The jury of this edition of the Award was composed of: Noelia Beltran (CEO of NOB166), Dr Julio Camarero (researcher at IMDEA Nanociencia), José Luis Belinchón Carmona (Technological Innovation Manager of the Comunidad de Madrid), Yolanda R. De Miguel (Director of Nanotechnology of TECNALIA Research & Innovation), Martín Hernández-Palacios Martín-Neda (Lawyer at Alcor Asociados, President of the Ganivet Forum and Director of the Women and Leadership Course of the Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Services of Madrid), Dr Anna Laromaine (Tenured Researcher at the ICMAB-CSIC), Javier Maira Vidal (Head of Internationalisation Commercial Strategy Area of CSIC), Eva Martín Becerra (Founder and CEO of Kinrel), Prof. Rodolfo Miranda Soriano (Winner of the II Edition National Nanotechnology Award, Professor of Condensed Matter at the Autonomous University of Madrid and Director of IMDEA Nanociencia), Miriam Ortega Montalvo (Secretary of the third edition of the National Nanotechnology Award and  Head of Marketing and Communication of NOB166) and Dr Pedro A. Serena (Researchers at the ICMM-CSIC).